My St. Patrick’s Day greeting cards

My holiday greeting cards are selling well on my Zazzle store Achillesportfolio – two of them give a little chuckle for St. Patrick’s Day, and one is a scene I painted for my mom years ago.

My humorous St. Patrick’s Day cards are below – just click on the link below each to see them larger on Zazzle, and to see the inside message:

 

I originally painted the third card for my mother, who was born in County Roscommon, Ireland, and lived there till she came to the US at the age of eight. Her few memories of childhood on their farm included playing ‘teacher’ – she would line up little stones on a fence and pretend they were pupils, and with a little stick she would call on them to recite lessons, or reprimand them if they were misbehaving.  I drew this into my little scene of bucolic Ireland, and along with the traditional Irish prayer that I quote inside, I want it to express the charm of Ireland and benevolence of Ireland’s patron saint. To see this card larger, and the Irish blessing inside, just click on the link below it.

St. Patrick's Day Wish: Irish Cottage Greeting Card
St. Patrick’s Day Wish: Irish Cottage Greeting Card by AchillesPortfolio
Shop for a greeting card on zazzle.com

Leave a Reply

