Eagle Scout Congratulations

Every so often I remind readers that I have created two illustrations that are quite popular as greeting cards and prints to give to new Eagle Scouts. My son is an Eagle and he had such a great experience with the Boy Scouts, learning outdoor skills that I certainly could not have taught him, while reinforcing the responsibility and morals that I did try to instill as he grew up.

I drew the whimsical Eagle Congratulations card first, for a friend of my son’s who achieved the rank a few years before him. When my son made Eagle and had his Court of Honor alongside his best friend, I painted the Eagle Scout on a hilltop scene.

eagle8cards2

For ordering information, please click here to go to my page about my Eagle Scout cards and prints.

Leave a Reply

