My St. Patrick’s Day Cards

I’ve posted three of my St. Patrick’s Day cards in my Zazzle store Achillesportfolio – two of them humorous, which I’ll post below, and one a scene inspired by my mom.

My mother was born in County Roscommon, Ireland, and lived there till she came to the US at the age of eight.  Her few memories of childhood on their farm included playing ‘teacher’ – she would line up little stones on a fence and pretend they were pupils, and with a little stick she would call on them to recite lessons, or reprimand them if they were misbehaving.  I drew this into my little scene of bucolic Ireland, and along with the traditional Irish prayer that I quote inside, I hope it expresses the charm of Ireland and benevolence of Ireland’s patron saint.

St. Patrick's Day Wish: Irish Cottage Greeting Card
St. Patrick’s Day Wish: Irish Cottage Greeting Card by AchillesPortfolio
Shop for a greeting card on zazzle.com

 

Here are the humorous cards (not sure why the second one shows just the inside of the card – I’ll try & correct that):

 

A word about shipping charges from Zazzle. The postage & handing fee you will see if you order, which I feel is rather high, can be done away with by accepting a free 30-day trial of their Zazzle Black program.  You’ll see the offer for it when you go to checkout – you will have no shipping charges if you click on the trial offer.  It will be good for 30 days on Zazzle products (all products are eligible for Zazzle Black unless designated otherwise and they are marked clearly at checkout). After the 30 day free program, if you think you’ll buy any more Zazzle products, you can subscribe to Zazzle Black for $9.95 annually, but you do not have to. Subscribing will give you free standard shipping on all Zazzle purchases to any location in the continental U.S., Alaska, and Hawaii. You can opt out at any time during the free trial by visiting the Zazzle Black program management page once you make a free Zazzle account.

2 thoughts on “My St. Patrick’s Day Cards

Leave a Reply

