Character illustration for a Business Woman’s Brand

My client Roberta Fortune gets a lot of mileage out of her brand as “The Spa Lady.” Ro brings a virtual spa right to your home or organization, and she demonstrates bath, body and skin treatments that leave you and your guests feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and pampered after just an hour. I first drew “The Spa Lady” a few years ago when Ro was building her image, and she used this character – based on Ro herself – as her social media avatar, in marketing campaigns and for holiday greetings to customers. She contactedrobertayogask4b me recently to re-establish the character, depicting her sitting on a yoga mat, holding some bottles of the products.

The facial likeness was a bit off in this sketch, so I checked my photos of her and I think in the color finish I captured her much better.

robertaspalady2015bwpRoberta always has great ideas for using her brand character, and gives me suggestions of props to add for seasonal campaigns.   First up will be a holiday greeting which will also remind clients of the services she offers, which are in demand as a bit of holiday relaxation for companies and non-profits. I always enjoy seeing The Spa Lady pop up on Facebook and other social media platforms, along with other  characters I’ve drawn for business clients.

robertahappyspalidays2015finishwp

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

