Final art for a corporate holiday card

I posted some sketches for this card in my previous post.  Safe-Guard Products International sent me several headshots of all their department directors, which was an invaluable help in depicting people I’ve never met. Because they requested the art be finished asap, I painted this over the weekend pretty quickly, but I didn’t take time to photograph the steps in its completion.  I did make a very rough color sketch first, just blocking it in with colored pencil over a scan of the pencil sketch –

safeguardcolsk15

I transferred the sketch to illustration board, drew it with prisma pencils and painted with acrylic paints, watered down and used like watercolor. Here are a few close-ups, I’ll show the complete finish in the next post.

safeguard15closeups

Leave a Reply

