Pencil Sketch for a Caricature

This sketch is for one of my business caricatures, which I usually describe as ‘flattering caricatures.’ I do not exaggerate features greatly for these, the goal is to provide an appealing representation of the person, minimizing irregularities.  My client is a writer, and cellist, although she will most likely use this illustration for her writing business.

She sent me a number of good photos of herself and requested her delightful dogs be a part of the scene.  Here is the first draft in pencil.

alicemcveighpencilsk1

More to come as this assignment proceeds.  I recently uploaded several more business caricatures on my Caricature page, you can see them at https://achillesportfolio.wordpress.com/caricatures/ and you can click on the images to enlarge them.

Leave a Reply

