2014 Illustrated Holiday Greetings for Businesses, Part 2: Caricature

The people at Lifetime Asset Management LLC, a financial advisory firm, like to have a very personalized card, with their principles caricatured in some holiday scene. Last year’s card is here. I sketched the team giving a financial analysis to a seasonal guest (a favorable analysis, I’m sure.) I started with this pencil sketch:

lifetimethanks14sk

The team at Lifetime has emailed me several photos of each of the managers in the past, so I can get a good likeness – they are located in another state and so I’ve never met them personally.The team reminded me that they have hired a new employee since last year and wanted her added into the composition.  Since I’ve drawn these clients a number of times already, I was able to move onto the finish quickly, which was lucky because I had other time constraints. The finished art, keeping the color scheme autumnal, below:

cardlifetime14wp

That’s their company logo in the picture in the background, something we always try to work in if possible. Lifetime also reaches out to their clients with a birthday greeting card, which I drew earlier this year:

cardlifetimebirthday15wp

(More holiday cards in the next post – scroll down to see Part 1 of this series)

Leave a Reply

