Corporate Thanksgiving greeting card

I drew the three owners of a financial advisory group a few weeks ago as birthday cake bakers – you can scroll down the blog here to see that one – and now they have asked for a Thanksgiving card to send to their clients and colleagues.  Not knowing how serious or funny they wanted to be, I drew several fast sketches on tracing paper to give them some ideas, below.

wplifetimeth3

They surprised me by picking the last one, where the 3 advisers are dressed as pilgrims and chasing a turkey!  These guys have a sense of humor of which I was not aware.

I drew & painted the finish today, acrylic paint on illustration board. Their logo includes a blue tree, which they asked me to work in – it’s the tree in the background. Now I wonder what the inside sentiment will be  . . .

wplifetimeth2

Leave a Reply

