Sketch for a company greeting card

Here are initial sketches for a company that wants to send birthday greetings to their clients. On the left is the very rough blocking-in sketch I did for myself, on the right a traced and tightened-up sketch that I sent to the client. The fellas in the picture are the father & son who run the business — they were kind enough to let me take a bunch of reference photos of them a while back, which has come in handy for cards I’ve drawn for them before.  The finished card will most likely be in color, I’ll post the progress as we move along.

skekohl

Leave a Reply

