The Bucks-Mont Art League

dwcanttakeitsilofinish

I want to thank the Bucks-Mont Art League for their cheerful hospitality Wednesday night when I spoke about my work at their meeting!  For 40 or 50 people to come out on a bitter and windy night to talk art and plan for their upcoming exhibits – many upcoming exhibits – and kindly chat about my illustrations was a real pleasure to see.  Thanks especially to Dawn, Lynne Kathleen and Irene for their welcoming words, and to Pat Mohn for inviting me.

I don’t know how I ended up sitting next to Sister Mary Em, but the popular rumor of her being a trouble-maker did not come to pass, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

